Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Motorcycle dangerous?

Hi. I know many of you folks LOVE your motorbikes but everyone tells me if I got a choice, go with the car because it's safer. And of course, there are unsafe drivers and unsafe bikers. But really, after all's been said and done, what do you think? Is a bike really inherently more risky than a car? Is the risk worth it? I would love to learn and ride a bike but everyone's telling me forget it. I've broken bones before so I am quite worried about that aspect. Seems like it's an accepted "given" for riding a bike -- and if that's the case then it's not for me. I'm a risk taker (I go out for weeks alone in the wilderness) but I'd like to reduce the quantity of risks.

No comments:

Post a Comment